Donor Events

Yuan Yuan Tan and Wei Wang rehearse Forsythe's Pas/Parts 2016 // © Erik Tomasson

2018 Repertory Season


DECEMBER

Season Preview (DAN+/VLC)
Tuesday, December 5 at 6 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Saturday, December 9 at 1:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance


JANUARY

Pre-Curtain Dinner*, Program 1 (CHO+)
Tuesday, January 23 at 5 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

CS Cast Party*, The Sleeping Beauty (ASO+)
Tuesday, January 23 at 10 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building


FEbruary

Legacy Luncheon & Student Matinee (VLC)
Friday, February 2 at 11am
War Memorial Opera House
The Green Room, Veterans Building

CS Studio Rehearsal (DAN+)
Wednesday, February 7 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Worklight Rehearsal & Reception (ASO+)
Friday, February 9 at 5:30 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Open Dress Rehearsal, Distinctly SF Ballet (SUP+)
Thursday, February 15 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

CS Cast Party*, Bright Fast Cool Blue (ASO+)
Saturday, February 24 at 10:30 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Wednesday, February 28 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance


MARCH

CS Studio Rehearsal (DAN+)
Thursday, March 1 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Open Dress Rehearsal & Reception, Frankenstein (PAT+)
Tuesday, March 6 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Orchestra Rehearsal (PAT+/VLC)
Thursday, March 8 at 11:30 am
War Memorial Opera House

Trainee Performance (DAN+/VLC)
Monday, March 12 at 6 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Thursday, March 15 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Trainee Performance (DAN+/VLC)
Monday, March 19 at 6 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Open Dress Rehearsal, Robbins: Ballet & Broadway (CON+)
Tuesday, March 20 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Company Class Observation & Reception (SUP+)
Saturday, March 24 at 11 am
War Memorial Opera House

CS Warehouse Event (ASO+)
Tuesday, March 27 at 5:30 pm
2400 Cesar Chavez Street


April

CS Cast Party*, Nijinsky: A Ballet by John Neumeier (ASO+)
Tuesday, April 3 at 10 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

Ballet History Lecture (CON+)
Sunday, April 8 at 12:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance


Event dates, times, and locations are subject to change.

Christensen Society members and above will receive invitations to events that correspond with their performance dates. These events are marked with an asterisk (*). To receive an invitation for events on dates which you do not currently have tickets, please consider exchanging or purchasing tickets for those dates.

Membership Level Key

ADC – Artistic Director’s Council ($100,000+)
CHM – Chairman’s Council ($15,000-$99,999)

Christensen Society
CHO – Choreographer’s Council ($7,500-$14,999)
DAN – Dancer’s Council ($5,000-$7,499)
ASO – Associate’s Council ($2,500-$4,999)

Friends of SF Ballet
PAT – Patron ($1,000-$2,499)
SUP – Supporter ($500-$999)
CON – Contributor ($200-$499)

VLC – Jocelyn Vollmar Legacy Circle

What membership level am I? Log in to your account and scroll down to the Membership section to find out.

Sponsors

Dinner on Stage is sponsored by First Republic Bank.

Pre-Curtain Dinners and CS Cast Parties are sponsored by Wells Fargo Private Bank.