Donor Events

Yuan Yuan Tan and Wei Wang rehearse Forsythe's Pas/Parts 2016 // © Erik Tomasson

2019 Repertory Season

 
NOVEMBER

Chairman’s Council Dinner (CHM+)
Tuesday, November 13 at 6:30 pm
Julia Morgan Ballroom

CS Studio Rehearsal (DAN+)
Thursday, November 15 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

DECEMBER

Season Preview (DAN+/VLC)
Tuesday, December 4 at 6 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Saturday, December 8 at 3:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

FEBRUARY

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Wednesday, February 6 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Pre-Curtain Dinner*, Kaleidoscope (CHO+)
Tuesday, February 12 at 5 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

CS Cast Party*, Kaleidoscope (ASO+)
Tuesday, February 12 at 10 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

Legacy Luncheon & Student Matinee (VLC)
Thursday, February 14 at 12 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Pre-Curtain Dinner*, In Space & Time (CHO+)
Thursday, February 14 at 5 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

CS Studio Rehearsal (DAN+)
Thursday, February 28 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

MARCH

Legacy Studio Rehearsal (VLC)
Saturday, March 2 at 3:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Trainee Performance (DAN+/VLC)
Monday, March 4 at 6 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Open Dress Rehearsal and Reception, The Sleeping Beauty (PAT+)
Saturday, March 9 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Worklight Rehearsal & Reception (ASO+)
Tuesday, March 26 at 6:15 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Cast Party*, Lyric Voices (CHM+)
Wednesday, March 27 at 10 pm
Hayes Street Grill

Pre-Curtain Dinner*, Space Between (CHO+)
Friday, March 29 at 5:30 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

CS Cast Party*, Space Between (ASO+)
Friday, March 29 at 10:30 pm
The Green Room, Veterans Building

APRIL

Company Class Observation and Reception (SUP+)
Saturday, April 6 at 11 am
War Memorial Opera House

Orchestra Rehearsal (PAT+/VLC)
Wednesday, April 17 at 11:30 am
Zellerbach Rehearsal Hall

Open Dress Rehearsal, Little Mermaid (SUP+)
Friday, April 19 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

MAY

CS Studio Rehearsal (DAN+)
Wednesday, May 1 at 5:30 pm
Chris Hellman Center for Dance

Open Dress Rehearsal, Shostakovich Trilogy (CON+)
Tuesday, May 7 at 1 pm
War Memorial Opera House

Pre-Curtain Dinner*, Shostakovich Trilogy (CHO+)
Tuesday, May 7 at 5 pm
Location TBD

CS Cast Party*, Shostakovich Trilogy (ASO+)
Tuesday, May 7 at 10 pm
Location TBD

CS Warehouse Event (ASO+)
Details to follow

Ballet History Lecture (CON+)
Details to follow

 

EVENT DATES, TIMES, AND LOCATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Christensen Society members and above will receive invitations to events that correspond with their performance dates. These events are marked with an asterisk (*). To receive an invitation for events on dates which you do not currently have tickets, please consider exchanging or purchasing tickets for those dates.

 

Membership Level Key

ADC – Artistic Director’s Council ($100,000+)
CHM – Chairman’s Council ($15,000-$99,999)

Christensen Society
CHO – Choreographer’s Council ($7,500-$14,999)
DAN – Dancer’s Council ($5,000-$7,499)
ASO – Associate’s Council ($2,500-$4,999)

Friends of SF Ballet
PAT – Patron ($1,000-$2,499)
SUP – Supporter ($500-$999)
CON – Contributor ($200-$499)

VLC – Jocelyn Vollmar Legacy Circle

What membership level am I? Log in to your account and scroll down to the Membership section to find out.

Sponsors

Dinner on Stage is sponsored by First Republic Bank.

Pre-Curtain Dinners and CS Cast Parties are sponsored by Wells Fargo Private Bank.