The Collective Agreement
Composer: Jason Moran
Choreographer: Alonzo King

Composer: Keaton Henson
Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon

Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming
Composers: Anthony Gonzalez, Yann Gonzalez, Bradley Laner, and Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Choreographer: Justin Peck

Sculpted space. Digital dependency. Classicism in sneakers. Three unique voices offer three distinct takes on where ballet’s headed. Alonzo King explores relationships and dualities—movement and sound, tension and ease, romantic and classic ideals—drawing out dancers’ expressivity to a commissioned score by jazz composer Jason Moran. Christopher Wheeldon’s ballet examines loneliness in a world of constant electronic connection, with music by pop singer/songwriter Keaton Henson. Justin Peck, inspired by the light of San Francisco, crafts an evolving dreamscape to an album by electronic music group M83.

Performance Dates
Fri, Apr 20, 8pm
Sun, Apr 22, 2pm
Sat, Apr 28, 8pm
Thu, May 3, 7:30pm
Sun, May 6, 2pm

Angelo Greco // © Erik Tomasson

“Where ballet goes from here is anyone’s guess, but as dancers and choreographers continue to flock to Tomasson, the tell-tale signs may well be found in California.”

The Financial Times

Groups of 10+ receive 20% off Tuesday–Saturday and 30% off Friday in select sections. Share a sensational performance with friends and family.

Call 415 865 6785 Monday–Friday 10 am–4 pm, or email

More Info

Scenic Design

The Collective Agreement
  • Jim Campbell

Costume Design

The Collective Agreement
  • Robert Rosenwasser
Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
  • Reid Bartelme and Harriet Jung

Lighting Design

The Collective Agreement
  • James F. Ingalls
  • James F. Ingalls
Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
  • James F. Ingalls

Scenic and Costume Design

  • Jean-Marc Puissant


Support for Unbound: A Festival of New Works is provided by
Festival Grand Benefactor Sponsors
  • David and Kelsey Lamond
  • Mr. and Mrs. John S. Osterweis
  • Yurie and Carl Pascarella
  • Denise Littlefield Sobel
  • Ms. Susan A. Van Wagner
  • Miles Archer Woodlief
Festival Lead Sponsors
  • Ms. Laura Clifford
  • Mrs. Randee Seiger
  • Judy C. Swanson
Festival Major Sponsors
  • Koret Foundation
  • Tom Horn and the Bob Ross Foundation