Ballet Class Schedule

September 6, 2016–June 3, 2017

Friday, August 12, 2016
All forms and fees are due for the 2016-17 School Year
NOTE: Students will not be permitted to take class unless forms and fee payments are complete. 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
First day of classes

Saturday–Monday, October 8-10, 2016
Columbus/ Indigenous People’s Day, No School classes

Wednesday–Sunday, November 23-17, 2016
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Students involved in Nutcracker will likely have mandatory rehearsals on Saturday and Sunday.

Thursday, December 22, 2016–Sunday, January 8, 2017 
Winter Break, No School classes
Students involved in Nutcracker are obligated through December 29.

Monday, January 9, 2017 
Classes resume

Monday, January 16, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No School classes

Saturday & Monday, February 18–20, 2017
Presidents’ Day Weekend, No School classes
Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees may have Company rehearsals during this time.

Saturday- Monday, April 15–17, 2017 
Spring Holiday, No School
Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees may have Company rehearsals during this time.

May 13, 20 & 25, 2017
Student Showcase Mandatory Rehearsals at SFBS, specific times TBD

Saturday- Monday, May 27–29, 2017
Memorial Day, No School classes
Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees will have Showcase rehearsals during this time.

Tuesday and Wednesday, May 30 & 31, 2017
Student Showcase Mandatory Rehearsals at YBCA, specific times TBD

Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday, May 31- June 2
2017 Student Showcase* Performances
Specific rehearsal and performance times TBD

Saturday, June 3 
Last day of regular classes

June 11- July 1
Summer Session: Program 1 (intermediate students)

July 9- August 4
Summer Session: Program 2 (advanced students)

*Students in levels 2-8 participating in the 2017 Student Showcase may be required to attend additional classes and rehearsals in the month leading up to the Showcase performances.  A detailed rehearsal and performance schedule will be emailed to participants by late April, 2017.  (Note: Level 1 students do not participate in Showcase. The date for the Level 1 presentation for families will be announced in the spring.)