Repertory History (Beta)

Drink to Me Only With Thine Eyes

Choreographed by Mark Morris
Music Composed by Virgil Thomson
Running Time: 28 minutes

Etudes for Piano including “Chromatic Double Harmonies,” “Repeating Tremolo,” “Fingered Fifths,” “Double Glissando,” “Oscillating Arm,” “Pivoting on the Thumb,” “Alternating Octaves,” “Double Sevenths,” “Broken Arpeggios,” “Parallel Chords,” “Ragtime Bass,” “For the Weaker Fingers,” and “Tenor Lead"

by Virgil Thomson
Creative Team
Lighting Design: Michael Chybowski
Costume Design: Santo Loquasto
World Premiere
May 31, 1988
American Ballet Theatre
Metropolitan Opera House, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts; New York, New York
SF Ballet Premiere
May 22, 1996
SF Ballet Performance Timeline
1996 (SF Ballet Premiere)